IS CBD HALAL?
We at The Halal CBD Company have sourced our products to make it 100% THC FREE and the Gummies to be GELATIN FREE.
THC as explained before is the psychoactive compound of cannabis, CBD users can enjoy the health benefits of CBD without experiencing the “high” associated with marijuana. This enables users to safely use CBD without worrying about being high and disrupting their daily lives.
WHAT IS HALAL AND HARAM?
Halal and haram are universally applicable across all areas of a person’s life. Halal means permissible, while haram means forbidden. This can apply to anything from clothing and cosmetics to finance and media.
Halal is most often used in relation to food. According to Islamic scripture, there are dietary standards that must be followed. This includes the way an animal is slaughtered and prepared. But halal can also refer to lifestyle choices. For example, alcohol and gambling are both haram. Since cannabis is a mind-altering substance, it is considered to be haram by ALL Muslim scholars, although the Quran does not directly forbid it.
One clear exception is medical cannabis, which is considered halal if prescribed to treat a specific condition. However, some fear that becoming intoxicated with cannabis (medical or recreational) could lower inhibitions and lead to immoral behaviour. It is considered anything intoxicating to be haram and THC would fall under this category unlike CBD which does NOT, as CBD DOES NOT MAKE YOU HIGH.